Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Bei
    cn

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    Very nice place to stay.
    Azra
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    21 May 2018

    Excellent!

    The location is perfect. Close to the main sightseeing spots and the train station. Shops and typical Korean restaurants close by with a great street food market 5 Minutes from the guesthouse.
    Jasmin17
    de

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Best Hanok guesthouse for location, design, staff and price!

    Dear people, if you ever want to stay in a authentic korean place, than choose a Hanok, because it is so amazing and beautiful! I feel lucky to be at this particular guesthouse, because it is not only very good located, the staff (thank you so much Gabie and Hannah, you are the best!!) had always a smile on their faces, were funny, very friendly and very helpful (I asked for a bigger towel and I got one!). The house is very clean and is provided with a kitchen included washingmashine, toaster, cooker, microwave etc. You get water for free and instant coffee as it is available in some hotels. But this is far better than any Hotel, because I felt like being home! Just note that you will sleep on a Futon, which is for us europeans different then what we are used to and it might be hard to experience, but if you put maybe two Futons together this might work for you, at least it did for me :). !!!Thank you Hanok24guesthouse!!!
    Daniel
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    13 May 2018
    To sleep in this traditional korean house, it might be a little uncomfortable sleeping on the floor. But overall a great experience for 1 night.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, a great experience. The hanok is very clean. Will definitely recommend to anyone who would love the korean traditions.
    QIANWEN
    cn

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018
    That host is so nice!!! We’d love to stay here next time.
    The InnBox
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    29 April 2018

    Great for a traditional experience with modern amenities

    It took some getting used to the traditional Korean mattresses and sleeping on the floor. We simply aren't used to it, but it was fine for two nights.
    AMAZING TOILET, modern bathroom, heated floors, cozy and clean atmosphere, charming neighborhood
    Alexandra
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018

    Good stay

    The staff was perfect, very nice. The place was beautiful.
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2018
    breakfast
    very comfy bed
    Zhiqi
    cn

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    The smell of wood in the room
    Very clean, new facility, friendly staff, good location
    kr

    Review score

    9.6
    17 March 2018
    We couldn't close the window because the wood was deformed by cold weather. Fortunately he room didn't become cold because of it. And the mattress(more like Japanese futon bed) was too thin.
    We used the whole house because there was no other guests. The house was very clean, new, warm and very beautiful. The location is also good. The staff was kind and helpful.
    Lena
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    13 March 2018
    Better to rent a full house than only 1 room, quite small.
    Staff really helpful and always available. House was really clean and charming
    Wai Kit
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luigi
    it

    Review score

    10
    9 February 2018
    Breakfast were two loaves of bread.
    Super beautiful and clean, great location and awesome staff.
    Nolan
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sasi
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    17 April 2018

    Feel like living in an ancient time!

    If possible, I'd prefer a more variety of breakfast (there was only bread).
    Staffs are very helpful and fluent in English. Full facilities in the house. Location is also very good: it is closed to Gyeongbokgung Subway Station (Exit 2) and just by crossing 2 roads, you will arrive at Gyeongbokgung Palace. Many Hanbok rental shops are in the area. You can wear Hanbok and come back to take pictures here!
    ASRULLAH
    id

    Review score

    8.8
    5 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Retno
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    26 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Murilo
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    5 February 2018

    Charming place!

    I found weird the "breakfast". It was two slices of bread every morning.
    I liked the experience of being in a Hanok, that was very different from the other places I have ever stayed. I also found the staff very friendly, one of them even gave my partner and I two cards that we could explore some free spots around the city for free. That was really nice of her!
    Lewis
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    16 January 2018
    Rooms were small
    Comfy traditional bedding on the floor, heated floors in winter
    Chee Long
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews